McC BarsMcCormick School of Engineering HomeMcCormick School of Engineering HomeNorthwestern University Homepage

Infrastructure Technology Institute

directory of key personnel

Institute Staff
Principal Investigators
Library Program
CEE Administration


Institute Staff

Joseph L. Schofer
ITI Executive Director

Associate Dean, Strategy and Communication
Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Robert R. McCormick School of
Engineering and Applied Science

Stacy Hester
Accounting Assistant

Melissa J. Mattenson
Manager of Publications & Communications

Daniel R. Marron
Chief Research Engineer

Mathew P. Kotowsky
Research Engineer

David E. Kosnik
Research Engineer

David J. Corr
Clinical Associate Professor of Structural Engineering

Brian Quezada
Research Engineer


Student Assistants

Maya Stuhlbarg
Abigail Christman
Alex Ng


Principal Investigators

Jan D. Achenbach

Zdenek P. Bazant

Yip-Wah Chung

Charles H. Dowding

Pablo Durango-Cohen

Morris Fine

Richard Finno

Theodore Hopwood II

Yonggang Huang

Sridhar Krishnaswamy

Hani S. Mahmassani

Jianmin Qu

Surendra P. Shah

Semyon Vaynman


Library Program

Roberto Sarmiento
Head Librarian
Northwestern University
Transportation Library


McCormick School administration

Julio M. Ottino
McCormick School of Engineering and Applied Science

Walter P. Murphy Professor
Chemical and Biological Engineering


Back to Top