McC BarsMcCormick School of Engineering HomeMcCormick School of Engineering HomeNorthwestern University Homepage

Infrastructure Technology Institute

Governing structure

In addition to the Director, the governance structure of ITI includes an Executive Board comprised of senior Northwestern faculty and administrators. This group provides occasional strategic advice to the Director.


Executive Board

Professor Richard Lueptow, Chair

Senior Associate Dean, McCormick School of Engineering and Applied Science and Professor of Mechanical Engineering

Professor Raymond J. Krizek

Director, Master of Project Management Program, and Pepper Professor Civil and Environmental Engineering

Professor Surendra P. Shah

Director, Center for Advanced Cement-Based Materials and Walter P. Murphy Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering


Research Advisory Panel

Dr. Kurt Bauer

Executive Director Emeritus, Southeastern Wisconsin Regional
Planning Commission

Ms. Sheila Duwadi

Bridge Safety, Reliability, and Security Team Leader, Federal Highway Administration

Mr. Bernie Ford

Executive Vice President, McDonough Engineering

Edwin Rossow

Professor Emeritus, Civil & Environmental Engineering